Municipal organisation

The city of The Hague has a dual government. There is a separation of powers between the Municipal Council (city legislature) and the Municipal Executive (executive body). The mayor and the aldermen make up the Municipal Executive (college van B&W).

More about the Municipal Executive

Municipal Executive

  • Pauline Krikke Pauline Krikke

    On 17 March 2017 Pauline Krikke was installed as Mayor of The Hague. Her portfolio includes Public Order and Safety, International City, general governmental-legal affairs and representation.

  • Bert van Alphen Bert van Alphen

    Deputy Mayor Bert van Alphen is The Hague's alderman for Social Affairs, Poverty and Social Services.

  • Robert van Asten Robert van Asten

    Deputy Mayor Robert van Asten is The Hague's alderman for Mobility, Culture and Strategy.

  • Saskia Bruines Saskia Bruines

    Deputy Mayor Saskia Bruines is The Hague's alderman for Education, Knowledge Economy and International Affairs.

  • Rachid Guernaoui Rachid Guernaoui

    Deputy Mayor Rachid Guernaoui is The Hague's alderman for Finance, Integration and City Districts.

  • Richard de Mos Richard de Mos

    Deputy Mayor Richard de Mos is The Hague's alderman for Economic Affairs, Sport, Public Space and is the acting mayor in the mayor's absence.

  • Kavita Parbhudayal Kavita Parbhudayal

    Deputy Mayor Kavita Parbhudayal is The Hague's alderman for Care, Youth and Public Health.

  • Boudewijn Revis Boudewijn Revis

    Deputy Mayor Boudewijn Revis is The Hague's alderman for Urban Development, Housing and Scheveningen.

  • Liesbeth van Tongeren Liesbeth van Tongeren

    Deputy Mayor Liesbeth van Tongeren is The Hague's alderman for Sustainability and Energy Transition.