Extend parking permit

A parking permit is valid for 12 months. Once payment is received for the new period, the parking permit will be extended automatically.

The starting and ending date of the permit year depends on the neighbourhood where you have a permit. Below you will find the permit periods. The permit year for disabled parking permits is from 1 December to 30 November.

Payment for new period

You can pay for the parking permit in 2 ways:

  1. By direct debit: approximately 4 weeks before the extension date the municipality will deduct the full amount at 1 time.
  2. By invoice: 4 weeks before the extension date you will receive a letter with the request to transfer the amount owed. The parking permit will lose its validity if it is not paid on time.

You can also pay directly in MijnDenHaag. You can request a direct debit authorisation in MijnDenHaag.

Log in to MijnDenHaag using your DigiD. If you do not have DigiD, you can apply for it via the DigiD website.

Pay to extend parking permit in MijnDenHaag

Pay for extension

No DigiD? Apply for your DigiD

Have you missed the deadline for paying for your parking permit? Then your permit loses its validity as of the day it expires. Read how you can still pay for your parking permit.

Have you paid to extend your visitor's parking permit? The hours will be credited to your visitor's parking permit within 3 working days after the payment is received.

    Permit periods for residents and visitors

    • 1 February to 31 January: Laakkwartier, Laakhaven, Rustenburg-Oostbroek and Valkenboskwartier.
    • 1 March to the last day of February: Centrum, Centrum-Zuid and Scheveningen/Duindorp.
    • 1 April to 31 March: Archipel/Zorgvliet, Benoordenhout and Bezuidenhout.
    • 1 July to 30 June: Bomenbuurt/Regentessekwartier, Moerwijk Noord and Leyenburg.
    • 1 October to 30 September: Geuzen- and Statenkwartier/Duinoord, Heesterbuurt and Noten-Vruchtenbuurt -Bloemenbuurt.
    • 1 November to 31 October: De Venen, Leyweg shopping area andTransvaal.

    Permit periods for companies

    • 1 February to 31 January: Laak, Rustenburg-Oostbroek, Valkenboskwartier.
    • 1 March to last day of February:  downtown area, Scheveningen/Duindorp..
    • 1 April to 31 March: Archipelbuurt/Zeeheldenkwartier/Zorgvliet, Benoordenhout, Bezuidenhout, Frederikstraat and area
    • 1 July to 30 June: Bomenbuurt/Regentessekwartier and Leyenburg.
    • 1 October to 30 September: Geuzen- en Statenkwartier/Duinoord, Noten-Vruchten- Bloemenbuurt.
    • 1 November to 31 October: De Venen, Leyweg shopping area, Rivierenbuurt, Stationsbuurt and Haagse Markt and area, Schilderswijk Midden

    New rates

    The rates for parking permits usually change on 1 January. You will pay the new rate when the permit is extended, or when you move to a permit area with another rate.


    Municipal Parking Division

    Also see Cancel your parking permit

    Published: 12 February 2015Modified: 11 October 2022