Your search query

Sub-municipal offices

Published: 27 March 2014 Modified: 27 March 2014

The Municipality of The Hague is divided into eight city districts, each with its own sub-municipal office. You can visit this district office to apply for municipal products and srvices. One of the district offices is located in City Hall.

You are welcome to visit any of the 8 district offices. It does not make a difference where you live in The Hague.

Go to the Dutch-language municipal website for the addresses and opening hours of The Hague's 8 district offices. Please note that on any given evening from Monday to Friday, one sub-municipal office is open until 20.00 hours. 

Did you know that you can order many of The Hague's municipal products online? Take a look at our section on Products and services.

Office hours

The Department of Public Service (Publiekszaken) counters in The Hague’s 8 city district offices have new opening hours as of 31 March 2014. For the majority of the day you will be able to visit a Department of Public Service counter by appointment only. This means that it will be your turn when it is time for your appointment.

It will be possible to walk in without an appointment between 9.00 and 11.00 hrs. Do you need to visit a Public Service desk to arrange your municipal affairs? Make an appointment quickly and easily through the website.

You can contact the Municipality of The Hague Monday to Friday from 8.00 to 18.00 hrs. on tel: 14 070.

Offices on the map

Here you'll find a map of The Hague pinpointing the locations of the sub-municipal offices. Go to 'Den Haag op de kaart', then choose 'Stadsdeelkantoren'. You can click on each location for more information (in Dutch).

Send article


Stay informed

If you would like to stay informed about local news and events in The Hague, subscribe to our fortnightly newsletter or follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sign up for the newsletter